Who Is Shanno Devi?

Who is the first female speaker of India?

Shanno Devi (born 1 June 1901) was an Indian politician was the first woman speaker of a State Assembly in India.

Who is the first woman speaker of state?

Meira Kumar
Preceded by Chowdhary Girdhari Lal
Succeeded by Mayawati
Personal details
Born 31 March 1945 Patna, Bihar, British India (present day Patna, Bihar, India)


Who is the first lady MLA of India?

Muthulakshmi Reddy
Born 30 July 1886 Princely State of Pudukottai, Madras Presidency, India
Died 22 July 1968 (aged 81)
Known for Social Reform, Women’s Rights Activism and Writing
Spouse(s) Sundara Reddy

Who is the first speaker of a state assembly?


Sl. No. Name Took office
1 K. S. Nagarathnamma 24 March 1972
2 P. Venkataramana 3 March 1978
3 Sumati B. Madiman 22 December 1980
4 K. H. Ranganath 30 January 1981
You might be interested:  Often asked: Who Are Vishnu, Shiva, Devi, And Brahma?


Who is the youngest Lok Sabha Speaker?

Agatha Sangma was first elected to the 14th Lok Sabha in a by-election in May 2008, after her father P.A. Sangma resigned from the seat to join state politics. Later she was re elected to 15th Lok Sabha where she is the youngest Indian MP.

Who was the first speaker?

List of speakers

No. Name Term
Lok Sabha
1 Ganesh Vasudev Mavalankar Ahmedabad 1st
2 M. A. Ayyangar Chittoor


Who was the first Lok Sabha Speaker?

Ganesh Vasudev Mavalankar (27 November 1888 – 27 February 1956) popularly known as Dadasaheb was an independence activist, the President (from 1946 to 1947) of the Central Legislative Assembly, then Speaker of the Constituent Assembly of India, and later the first Speaker of the Lok Sabha, the lower house of the

Which number is the current Lok Sabha?

The 17th Lok Sabha was elected in May 2019 and is the latest to date.

Who was the first speaker of Haryana Vidhan Sabha?

Former Speakers

List of Former Speaker
1 Smt. Shanno Devi 17-Mar-1967
2 Rao Birender Singh 23-Mar-1967
3 Ch. Sri Chand 19-Jul-1967
4 Brig. Ran Singh 3-Apr-1972


Who’s Who first in India?

First (Male) in Independent India

The First (Male) of Independent India Name
The First Indian who received Stalin (now Lenin) Peace Prize Saifuddin Kitchlew
Who was the First Chief Justice of Supreme Court Justice Hirala J. Kania
The First person ( Indian ) who received Nobel Prize in Economics Amartya Sen


What is the first lady’s job?

The role of the first lady has evolved over the centuries. She is, first and foremost, the hostess of the White House. She organizes and attends official ceremonies and functions of state either along with, or in place of, the president.

You might be interested:  FAQ: In Which Did Sri Devi?

Who is the first woman health minister of Madras Presidency?

Rukmini Lakshmipathi. Rukmini Laxmipathi (also spelled as Rukmani Lakshmipathi, Tamil: ருக்மிணி லக்ஷ்மிபதி; 6 December 1892 – 6 August 1951) was an Indian independence activist and politician belonging to the Indian National Congress.

Which state has the largest number of members in Vidhan Sabha?

The biggest state, Uttar Pradesh, has 404 members in its Assembly. States which have small populations and are small in size have a provision for having an even lesser number of members in the Legislative Assembly.

Who is the speaker in assembly?

State Legislative Assemblies

State/UT Speaker Party
Karnataka (list) Vishweshwar Hegde Kageri BJP
Kerala P. Sreeramakrishnan CPI
Madhya Pradesh (list) Rameshwar Sharma N/A
Maharashtra (list) Vacant NCP


Who is present speaker of Karnataka?

Karnataka Legislative Assembly

Karnataka Legislative Assembly ಕರ್ನಾಟಕ ವಿಧಾನಸಭೆ
Speaker Vishweshwar Hegde Kageri, BJP since 31 July 2019
Deputy Speaker Anand Chandrashekhar Mamani, BJP since 24 March 2020
Chief Minister B. S. Yediyurappa, BJP since 26 July 2019


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *