Quick Answer: Which Place Bidhya Devi Bhandari Working?

Who is Bidhya Devi Bhandari husband?

Bidya Devi Bhandari

Her Excellency The Right Honourable Bidya Devi Bhandari विद्यादेवी भण्डारी
Spouse(s) Madan Bhandari (1982–1993; his death)
Children 2
Parents Ram Bahadur Pandey(father) Mithila Pandey (mother)
Relatives Gyanendra Bahadur Karki (cousin)


Who is the first female president of Nepal?

The office was created in May 2008 after the country was declared a republic. The first president of Nepal was Ram Baran Yadav. The current president is Bidhya Devi Bhandari, who was first elected in October 2015. She is the first female head of state of Nepal.

How many presidents are there in Nepal?

Presidents of Nepal

Name (Birth–Death) Left office
1 Ram Baran Yadav (1948–) 29 October 2015
2 Bidhya Devi Bhandari (1961–) 14 March 2018
Incumbent (Term expires on 14 March 2023)

Who is the first president of Nepal?

On 28 May 2008, Nepal’s elected Constituent Assembly duly and formally abolished the 247 years system of monarchy. Dr. Ram Baran Yadav was elected as the first President of the Republic of Nepal by the Constituent Assembly which served concurrently as Parliament.

Who is first Nepal Prime Minister?

After the revolution of 1951, non-aristocratic citizens like Matrika Prasad Koirala held the position of prime minister still under the declaration of the King of Nepal. The first general election was held in 1959 and Bishweshwar Prasad Koirala became the first elected prime minister of Nepal.

You might be interested:  FAQ: Who Wrote The Srimad Devi Bhagavatam?

Who is power in Nepal?

The party also won a two-thirds majority in the National Assembly. Following the formation of the Federal Parliament of Nepal, parliamentary party leader of the Communist Party of Nepal (Unified Marxist–Leninist), Khadga Prasad Oli was sworn in as Prime Minister on 15 February 2018.

What is the work of president?

The primary duty of the president is to preserve, protect and defend the constitution and the law of India as made part of his oath (Article 60 of Indian constitution). The president is the common head of all independent constitutional entities.

Who is the first deputy prime minister of Nepal?

Council of Ministers

S.N. Name Portfolios
1 Mr. KP Sharma Oli Defence
Hon’ble Deputy Prime Ministers
2 Mr. Ishwar Pokharel Office of the Prime Minister and Council of Ministers
Hon’ble Ministers


Where does the president of Nepal live?

pronunciation (help·info), “Presidential Palace”) is the official residence of the President of Nepal, located in Kathmandu, Nepal.

Rastrapati Bhawan
Location Maharajgunj, Kathmandu, Nepal
Current tenants Bidhya Devi Bhandari, President of Nepal
Client Chandra Shumsher JBR
Technical details

When was the president of Nepal elected?

13 March 2018

Candidate Bidhya Devi Bhandari Kumari Laxmi Rai
Party CPN (UML) Congress
Electoral vote 39,275 11,730
Percentage 74.81% 22.34%

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *