Quick Answer: When Was Bidhya Devi Bhandari Elected?

When did Bidhya Devi Bhandari became president in Nepali date?

Bidya Devi Bhandari (Nepali: विद्यादेवी भण्डारी, pronounced [ˈbidjadebi ˈbʱʌɳɖaɾi]; born 19 June 1961) is a Nepalese politician, serving as the 2nd President of Nepal, in office since 28 October 2015.

Who is the first lady president in Nepal?

Mrs. Bidya Devi Bhandari is the second president of Nepal after Nepal adopted the democratic-republican system. She is the first female president to be elected by the parliament on 28 October 2015 after the promulgation of the new constitution.

When was the president of Nepal elected?

13 March 2018

Candidate Bidhya Devi Bhandari Kumari Laxmi Rai
Party CPN (UML) Congress
Electoral vote 39,275 11,730
Percentage 74.81% 22.34%

How many presidents are there in Nepal?

Presidents of Nepal

Name (Birth–Death) Left office
1 Ram Baran Yadav (1948–) 29 October 2015
2 Bidhya Devi Bhandari (1961–) 14 March 2018
Incumbent (Term expires on 14 March 2023)

Who is the first vice president of Nepal?

List of vice presidents

Name (Birth–Death) Took office
1 Parmanand Jha (1944–) 23 July 2008
2 Nanda Kishor Pun (1965–) 31 October 2015
You might be interested:  Fallout Shelttter How To Have On Multtiple Devi Ecs?

Who is the executive head of Nepal?

The head of state is the President and the Prime Minister holds the position of the Head of executive. Government of Nepal.

Agency overview
Headquarters Singha Durbar, Kathmandu
Minister responsible Khadga Prasad Oli, Prime Minister of Nepal
Agency executive Shanker Das Bairagi, Chief Secretary of Nepal
Website nepal.gov.np

Who is power in Nepal?

The party also won a two-thirds majority in the National Assembly. Following the formation of the Federal Parliament of Nepal, parliamentary party leader of the Communist Party of Nepal (Unified Marxist–Leninist), Khadga Prasad Oli was sworn in as Prime Minister on 15 February 2018.

What is the work of president?

The primary duty of the president is to preserve, protect and defend the constitution and the law of India as made part of his oath (Article 60 of Indian constitution). The president is the common head of all independent constitutional entities.

Who holds the highest post in Nepal?

Order of Precedence (2013–2018)

Order Position
1 President
2 Vice President
3 Prime Minister
4 Chief Justice


Who is the Nepal famous leader?

Girija Prasad Koirala

Nepal Ratna Girija Prasad Koirala गिरिजाप्रसाद कोइराला
Monarch King Gyanendra
Deputy Ram Chandra Poudel
Preceded by Sher Bahadur Deuba
Succeeded by Pushpa Kamal Dahal


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *