Quick Answer: Today Devi Navaratri Which Day Devi?

Which goddess day is today in Navratri?

Goddess Mahagauri is worshipped on the eighth day of Navratri. This year, Durgashtami is on Tuesday, April 20, 2021. Read on to know about puja vidhi, sandhi puja muhurat and significance.

What are the 9 days of Navratri 2021?

Chaitra Navratri 2021 date, time and significance

Day and Date Puja Colour of the day
Navratri Day 8 Tuesday, April 20, 2021 Durga Ashtami, Mahagauri Puja, Annapurna Ashtami, Sandhi Puja Pink
Navratri Day 9 Wednesday, April 21, 2021 Rama Navami Sky Blue
Navratri Day 10 Thursday, April 22, 2021 Dashami, Navratri Parana

Which Mata Rani Navratri is today?

Chaitra Navratri Day 6: April 18, 2021 (Sunday) Shasthi.

Who are the 9 Devis of Navratri?

Over the course of the nine days the different avatars of Goddess Durga are honoured They are Goddess Shailputri (Day 1), Goddess Brahmacharini (Day 2), Goddess Chandraghanta (Day 3), Goddess Kushmanda (Day 4), Goddess Skandamata (Day 5), Goddess Katyayani (Day 6), Goddess Kaalratri (Day 7), Goddess Mahagauri (Day 8)

You might be interested:  Question: What Is 9 Nights Of Devi Navaratri 2019?

Which day is for Durga Maa?

Devotees on this festival also observe fasts for the nine days and also pray to the nine different forms of Maa Durga collectively known as Nav Durga. Each day of Navaratri is dedicated to one form of Goddess Durga. Maa Shailputri is worshipped on the first day of Navaratri.

What should I offer to MAA Katyayani?

Bhog to Devi Katyayani Devotees offer Honey to the Goddess along with sandalwood pulp, fruits, betel nuts, fragrant garlands, and incense to seek her blessings.

What are the 9 forms of Durga?

The nine forms of Durga or Parvati are: Shailaputri, Brahmacharini, Chandraghanta, Kushmanda, Skandamata, Katyayani, Kaalratri, Mahagauri, and Siddhidhatri.

Why is Navratri 9 days?

The festival is associated to the prominent battle that took place between Durga and demon Mahishasura and celebrates the victory of Good over Evil. These nine days are solely dedicated to Goddess Durga and her nine Avatars – the Navadurga. Shailaputri is considered to be the direct incarnation of Mahakali.

What are the 10 days of Durga Puja?

Durga Puja 2020 calendar: Day -wise chart:

  • October 21, Day 1 – Panchami, Kartik 04, 1427, Bilva Nimantran, Kalparambha, Akal Bodhon, Amantran and Adhivas.
  • October 22, Day 2 – Shashthi, Kartik 05, 1427, Navpatrika Puja, Kolabou Puja.
  • October 23, Day 3 – Saptami, Kartik 06, 1427.

Which Colour is today?

Color of the day

Day Color of the day God of the day
Sunday red Surya
Monday yellow Chandra
Tuesday pink Mangala
Wednesday green Budha

How many Navratri are there in 2020?

According to Mahakala Samhita, there are four Navratri -Sharad Navratri, Chaitra Navratri, Magha Gupta Navratri, Ashadha Gupta Navratri. Among all Navratri, Shardiya Navratri is of utmost cruciality. It will begin from October 17th and go on till October 25th.

You might be interested:  Where Is Manasa Devi Temple?

Which Colour to wear on Navratri?

The Goddess’ immense power is represented by the dark blue colour. The eight day is dedicated to Goddess Mahagauri. On this day you should wear pink colour, which represents hope, self-refinement and social upliftment. The last day of Navratri is dedicated to Devi Siddhidatri.

Who is the husband of Maa Durga?

The two most important texts of Shaktism, Devi Mahatmya and Devi-Bhagavata Purana, reveres Devi or Shakti ( goddess ) as the primordial creator of the universe and the Brahman (ultimate truth and reality).

Festivals Durga Puja, Durga Ashtami, Navratri, Vijayadashami
Personal information
Siblings Vishnu
Consort Shiva

Is Kali and Durga same?

Yes, Durga and Kali are the same Goddesses in Hinduism. In one incident, Goddess Durga produced Goddess Kali from her body to kill asuras – Raktabeej, Shumbha and Nishumbha, Chanda and Munda.

Is Maa Durga and Parvati same?

Thus, Parvati and Durga are not the same god. Parvati is a Passive goddess and Durga is an active Shakti goddess. According to Shaktism Durga is also the mother of Brahma, Vishnu and Shiva. Therefore, Parvati and Durga are not one and the same goddess.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *