Question: Shri Naina Devi Ji Is A Sub-tehsil Of Which District?

How many tehsils are there in district Bilaspur Himachal Pradesh?

Bilaspur district consists of 4 Sub Division namely Bilaspur Sadar, Ghumarwin, Jhandutta and ShriNaina Devi Ji, 4 Tehsils namely, Sadar, Ghumarwin, Jhandutta, and Shri Naina Devi Ji and 3 sub Tehsil namely Bharari, Kalol and Namhol.

How many subdivision are there in Bilaspur district?

Administration. Administratively, the district is divided into five tehsils Ghumarwin, Bilaspur Sadar, Jhandutta, Namhol, Bharari and Naina Devi.

Who is the DC of Bilaspur district?

District Administration

Name Designation Email
Shri Rohit Jamwal Deputy Commissioner dc -bil-hp[at]nic[dot]in
Ms Torul S Raveesh Additional Deputy Commissioner adm-blp-hp[at]nic[dot]in
Shri Siddhartha Acharya Assistant Commissioner to DC ac2dc-bil-hp[at]nic[dot]in
Shri Rameshwar Dass SDM Bilaspur sdms-bil-hp[at]nic[dot]in

Where is Naina Devi Temple situated?

Temple of Shri Naina Devi Ji is situated on hill top in Bilaspur District of Himachal Pradesh bordering Rupnagar district of Punjab.

You might be interested:  Question: Why Catholics Dont Believe In The Devi?

Which district headquarter is located at the lowest altitude in HP?

Hamirpur is located in the Lower West Central Outer Himalayas at an average elevation of 790 M above sea level. Hamirpur, Himachal Pradesh.

State Himachal Pradesh
District Hamirpur
• Zonal Headquarters Hamirpur


Who founded Bilaspur town?

Rani Champa of Bilaspur made an offer to the Guru of a piece of land in her state, which the Guru accepted at the cost of 500 rupees. The land consisted of the villages of Lodhipur, Mianpur, and Sahota. Guru Tegh Bahadur broke ground on a new settlement on 19 June 1665, which he named Nanaki after his mother.

Why is Bilaspur famous?

Bilaspur is known for its aromatic rice variety named ‘Doobraj’ rice, Handloom woven colourful soft Kosa silk sarees.

Which movement takes place in Bilaspur?

In Bilaspur, Farmer movement took place in 1883 and 1930. A Movement was started in against Raja Shamsher Singh of Sirmaur on the Land Management in 1878.

How many blocks are there in Bilaspur district HP?

Bilaspur has a population of 3,81,956 peoples. There are 80,485 houses in the district. The Bilaspur district is further divided in to Tehsils / Blocks / Community Development Blocks (C.D. List of Blocks (CD) / Tehsils in Bilaspur.

# 2
Tehsil (CD Block) Bilaspur Sadar
Area (km²) 180
Population (2011) 75,714

Who is SP of Bilaspur HP?

SP Bilaspur

Date of Birth
Date of Appointment

Who is the SDM of Himachal Pradesh?

Sub. Division

You might be interested:  FAQ: Who Is Sankari Devi Form Of Lakshmi?
Name Designation Phone
Abhishek Verma, I.A.S. SDM Kangra 01892-265024
Dr. Harish Gajju, H.A.S. SDM Dharamshala 01892-223315
Dr. Surinder Thakur, H.A.S. SDM Nurpur 01893-220024
Dhanvir Thakur, H.A.S. SDM Dehra 01970-233102


Whose period is marked as the darkest period in the history of Bilaspur?

Raja Kharak Chand (1824-1839): His reign was marked as the darkest page in the history of Bilaspur. A revolt took place which was led by his uncle Jagat Chand who later seized the throne of state.

Why is Naina Devi famous?

Shri Naina Devi Temple is also known as Mahishapeeth because of defeat of demon Mahishasur by the Goddess. According to the legends, Mahishasur was a powerful demon who was blessed by the boon of immortality by Lord Brahma, but the condition was that he could be defeated only by an unmarried woman.

Is Naina Devi open?

The most important thing to know is that naina devi temple is closed on.

Is Naina Devi a Shakti Peeth?

Temple is located at hilltop and climbing of stairs is required. It is a shaktipeeth and a visit is recommended. jai mata di, so calm. this is one of the best place to worship mata naina devi ji.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *