Often asked: Shanno Devi Was Speaker Of Which State Assembly?

Who is the first speaker of a state assembly?


Sl. No. Name Took office
1 K. S. Nagarathnamma 24 March 1972
2 P. Venkataramana 3 March 1978
3 Sumati B. Madiman 22 December 1980
4 K. H. Ranganath 30 January 1981


Who was the first speaker of Haryana?

Former Speakers

List of Former Speaker
1 Smt. Shanno Devi 6-Dec-1966
2 Rao Birender Singh 17-Mar-1967
3 Ch. Sri Chand 30-Mar-1967
4 Brig. Ran Singh 15-Jul-1968


Who was the first Speaker of Vidhan Sabha Punjab?

List of speakers of the Punjab Legislative Assembly

Speaker of Punjab Legislative Assembly
Inaugural holder Shahab-ud-Din Virk
Formation 6 April 1937; 84 years ago
Deputy Ajaib Singh Bhatti (since 16 June 2017)
Website Speaker of Punjab assembly Deputy Speaker of Punjab assembly

Who is the first lady MLA of India?

Muthulakshmi Reddy
Born 30 July 1886 Princely State of Pudukottai, Madras Presidency, India
Died 22 July 1968 (aged 81)
Known for Social Reform, Women’s Rights Activism and Writing
Spouse(s) Sundara Reddy
You might be interested:  Readers ask: What Does Devi Mea?

Who is the first woman speaker of a state assembly?

Meira Kumar
Succeeded by Mayawati
Personal details
Born 31 March 1945 Patna, Bihar, British India (present day Patna, Bihar, India)
Political party Indian National Congress


Who is the speaker in assembly?

State Legislative Assemblies

State/UT Speaker Party
Karnataka (list) Vishweshwar Hegde Kageri BJP
Kerala P. Sreeramakrishnan CPI
Madhya Pradesh (list) Rameshwar Sharma N/A
Maharashtra (list) Vacant NCP


What was the old name of Haryana?

Origin of the name of the State Regarding the origin of the name as Hariyana ( Haryana ), there are diverse interpretations. Hariyana is an ancient name. During the olden period, this region was known as Brahmavarta, Aryavarta and Brahomoupdesa.

Who was the speaker of 13 Haryana Assembly?

Haryana Legislative Assembly
Speaker Gian Chand Gupta, BJP since 4 November 2019
Deputy Speaker Ranbir Singh Gangwa, BJP since 26 November 2019
Leader of the House (Chief Minister) Manohar Lal Khattar, BJP since 26 October 2014
Deputy Chief Minister Dushyant Chautala, JJP since 27 October 2019


Who ruled Haryana?

Hemu claimed royal status after defeating Akbar’s Mughal forces on 7 October 1556 in the Battle of Delhi and assumed the ancient title of Vikramaditya. The area that is now Haryana has been ruled by some of the major empires of India. Panipat is known for three seminal battles in the history of India.

Who is Vidhan Sabha Speaker?

Karnataka Legislative Assembly

Karnataka Legislative Assembly ಕರ್ನಾಟಕ ವಿಧಾನಸಭೆ
Speaker Vishweshwar Hegde Kageri, BJP since 31 July 2019
Deputy Speaker Anand Chandrashekhar Mamani, BJP since 24 March 2020
Chief Minister B. S. Yediyurappa, BJP since 26 July 2019
You might be interested:  Question: Nanda Devi Peak Forms A Part Of Which Himalayas?


Who is current speaker of Punjab Assembly?

Provincial Assembly of the Punjab

Provincial Assembly of Punjab صوبائی اسمبلی پنجاب
Type Unicameral
Speaker Chaudhry Pervaiz Elahi PML (Q) since 16 August 2018
Deputy Speaker Dost Muhammad Mazari PTI since 16 August 2018


Who is current Speaker of Punjab Legislative Assembly?

The current Speaker of the Assembly is Rana K. P. Singh. The meeting place of the Legislative Assembly since 6 March 1961 is the Vidhan Bhavan in Chandigarh.

Who is the India’s first woman?

First Ladies and Gentlemen of India

भारत कि प्रथम महिला First Lady of India
Residence Rashtrapati Bhavan, Delhi (primary) Rashtrapati Nilayam, Hyderabad (winter) The Retreat Building, Shimla (summer)
Inaugural holder Rajvanshi Devi
Formation 26 January 1950
Deputy Spouse of the Vice President of India

Who was the first woman to go out of India?

Anandibai Gopalrao Joshi or A G Joshi (31 March 1865 – 26 February 1887) and Kadambini Ganguly were the two first Indian female practitioners of western medicine who passed out in the same year.

Anandi Gopal Joshi
Spouse(s) Gopalrao Joshi

Who’s Who first in India?

First (Male) in Independent India

The First (Male) of Independent India Name
The First Indian who received Stalin (now Lenin) Peace Prize Saifuddin Kitchlew
Who was the First Chief Justice of Supreme Court Justice Hirala J. Kania
The First person ( Indian ) who received Nobel Prize in Economics Amartya Sen


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *