Often asked: Moorti Devi Award Is Given In Which Field?

For which of the following fields is the Moorti Devi award given?

The Moortidevi Award is an India literary award annually presented by the Bharatiya Jnanpith, a literary and research organisation, to an author.

In which field is the Jnanpith award given?

Jnanpith Award, highest literary award in India, given annually for the best creative literary writing to writers in any of the 22 “scheduled languages” recognized in the Indian Constitution. The prize carries a cash award, a citation, and a bronze replica of Vagdevi (Saraswati), the goddess of learning.

Who got 2020 Moortidevi award?

Eminent Malayalam author M P Veerendra Kumar will be given the 30th Moortidevi award by Bharatiya Jnanpith organisation on March 4.

Why jnanpith award is given?

Jnanpith Award is a literary award presented by the Bharatiya Jnanpith organization to Indian writers every year. This was instituted in 1961 and is given only to Indian writers who write in Indian languages and English. This is an important topic for the upcoming IAS Exam.

Which award has highest prize money in India?

Bharat Ratna is the highest civilian award of the country. It is awarded in recognition of exceptional service/performance of the highest order in any field of human endeavour.

You might be interested:  Quick Answer: How To Make Laxmi Devi With Clay?

Who is the first woman to get Gyanpeeth award?

Ashapoorna Devi (1909 –1995) was the first woman to receive the Jnanpith Award in 1965 for her novel Pratham Pratisruti, the first in a trilogy that included Subarnalata and Bakul Katha.

Who got jnanpith award recently?

In 2019, author Amitav Ghosh was felicitated with 54th Jnanpith Award. He became the first English language writer to become a Jnanpith laureate.

Which language has highest jnanpith award?

The award was instituted in 1961. An Indian citizen who writes in any of the official languages of India is eligible for the honour. So far Kannada writers have won 7 awards ( highest any for any language ).

Which language has more jnanpith award?

To which language, have the maximum number of jnanpith awards been awarded? Hindi is the language having highest Jnanapeeta award of 11, with Kannada second position. Up to 2005 Kannada was the language with highest recipient of the award. But state wise Karnataka is the only state with 8 Jnanapeeta award.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *