Often asked: How Lalu And Rabri Devi Arrested Even When Tej Is Deouty Cm?

How many times Rabri Devi became CM?

Rabri Devi Yadav (b 1956) is an Indian politician from the state of Bihar. She is a Member of the Legislative Council for Bihar Vidhan Parishad who has served three terms as the Chief Minister of Bihar, notably the first and only woman till date to have held the office, between 1997 and 2005.

Who was first CM of his state?

Chief ministers of Mysore and Karnataka

No. Name Term (tenure length)
Chief Minister of Mysore
1 K. Chengalaraya Reddy 4 years, 157 days
2 K. Hanumanthaiah 4 years, 142 days
3 Kadidal Manjappa 73 days


Who was the first female chief minister of Bihar?

After Chief Minister Lalu Prasad Yadav was convicted for his involvement in the fodder scam in 1997, he installed his wife Rabri Devi as Chief Minister instead.

Which party has govt in Bihar?

The National Democratic Alliance in Bihar is the ruling political group headed by the chief minister Nitish Kumar and comprising primarily the Janata Dal (United) and the Bharatiya Janata Party in the legislative assembly.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *